Finance Committee

Terms of Reference

- 1. The Finance Committee shall, subject to the *Hong Kong Baptist University Ordinance* and to any directions which the Council may give from time to time, have the power to approve all financial matters which fall within its terms of reference, with the exception of:
 - (a) estimates of income and expenditure of the University;
 - (b) audited financial statements of the University;
 - (c) tuition and other related fees; and
 - (d) major fundraising activities, through donations or borrowing of money, if required;

2. To review and endorse:

- (a) estimates of income and expenditure of the University for approval by the Council;
- (b) audited financial statements of the University for approval by the Council; and
- (c) tuition fees and related charges for approval by the Council;
- 3. To advise and make recommendations to the Council on:
 - (a) matters relating to the management and regulation of the finances of the University, and the borrowing of money for purposes approved by the Council;
 - (b) the distribution of financial resources among the academic, non-academic and other areas of activities of the University, and to monitor the use of funds so allocated; and
 - (c) the financial implications of any matters which may be referred to the Committee by the Council; and
- 4. To approve fees and charges for the use of facilities and other services provided by the University.

Finance Committee

Membership Composition

Chairman	Treasurer of the Council, ex officio	1.	Mr. Kevin C.K. Liem
Deputy Chairman	A Council member appointed by the Council	2.	Mr. Paul W.Y. Poon
Members	President and Vice-Chancellor, ex officio	3.	Prof. Alexander Wai
	Up to eight other Council members appointed by the Council, of whom at least three shall be lay members	4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9.	Ms. Christine O.W. Chow Prof. Ronald C.K. Chung Mr. Regan T.H. Ho Dr. Wingco K.W. Lo Prof. Lyu Aiping Mr. Michael K.P. Ng Dr. Alex W.Y. Yu
	Two Senate members nominated by the Senate who are not Vice-Presidents, Deans, students, or co-opted members		Dr. Theresa F.N. Kwong Dr. Lee Siu-yau
Secretary	Director of Finance	13.	Mr. Adonis K.M. Lee