Council membership list

The Council consists of the following members:

- (a) Chairman, appointed by the Chief Executive of the HKSAR Dr. Clement C.J. Chen 陳鎮仁, GBS, JP
- (b) Deputy Chairman, appointed by the Chief Executive Mr. Paul W.Y. Poon 潘偉賢, MH
- (c) Treasurer, appointed by the Chief Executive Mr. Kevin C.K. Liem 林子傑
- (d) 3 members nominated by The Baptist Convention of Hong Kong and appointed by the Chief Executive Mr. Lo Chi-cheung 羅志祥 Mr. Christopher K.O. So 蘇國安 Dr. Alex W.Y. Yu 余惠賢
- (e) 5 members appointed by the Chief Executive Mr. Abraham Y.L. Chan 陳宇齡 Mr. Andrew C.W. Fan 范駿華, JP Dr. Wingco K.W. Lo 盧金榮, BBS, JP Dr. the Hon. Johnny K.C. Ng 吳傑莊, MH, JP Mr. Harry K.C. Yeung 楊國晉
- (f) 7 members, of whom not less than 4 shall have experience in commerce and industry in Hong Kong, appointed by the Chief Executive Mr. Chui Wing-on 徐永安 Mr. Regan T.H. Ho 何庭康 Dr. Stephen Y.F. Lai 賴旭輝, JP Mr. Victor W.S. Pang 彭穎生, MH Ms. So Ching 蘇晴, JP Ms. Connie W.C. Wong 王惠貞, GBS, JP Dr. Wong Yu-yeuk 王如躍
- (g) 2 members elected by the eligible staff of the University from among their number and appointed by the Council Prof. Henry K.Y. Fock 霍廣賢 Prof. Patrick W.C. Lau 劉永松
- (h) 2 members nominated by the Senate from among its number and appointed by the Council
 Dr. Amelia N.Y. Lee 李南玉, MH
 Prof. Arthur Sakamoto

- (i) The President and Vice-Chancellor ex officio Prof. Alexander Wai 衛炳江, JP
- (j) The Vice-Presidents ex officio
 Dr. Albert W.L. Chau 周偉立 (Vice-President (Teaching and Learning))
 Ms. Christine O.W. Chow 鄒靄雲 (Vice-President (Administration) and Secretary)
 Prof. Lyu Aiping 呂愛平 (Vice-President (Research and Development))
 Prof. Martin D.F. Wong 黃定發 (Provost)
- (k) The Dean of each Faculty or School ex officio
 Dr. Albert W.L. Chau 周偉立 (Acting Dean of Arts)
 Prof. Cheng Yuk-shing 鄭毓盛 (Interim Dean of Business)
 Prof. Ronald C.K. Chung 鍾志杰 (Dean of Continuing Education)
 Prof. Daniel W.L. Lai 黎永亮 (Dean of Social Sciences)
 Prof. Lyu Aiping 呂愛平 (Acting Dean of Chinese Medicine)
 Prof. Michael K.P. Ng 吳國寶 (Dean of Science)
 Prof. Johnny M.L. Poon 潘明倫 (Interim Dean of Creative Arts)
 Prof. Zhong Bu 鍾布 (Dean of Communication)
- The President for the time being of the University's Students' Union ex officio Ms. Chau Ka-yi 周嘉怡 (Acting)
- Council Secretary: Ms. Christine O.W. Chow 鄒靄雲 Vice-President (Administration) and Secretary