HKBU
繁體 简体 English
Home > Work related to mainland China
Work related to mainland China

Academic exchange and development projects in mainland China

For many years the General Administration Office (GAO) had been responsible for handling mainland related matters. Starting from November 2016, most of the academic exchange work and mainland projects have been transferred to the Office of the Associate Vice-President (Mainland Development) to handle. For enquiry, please contact Dr. Yang Liwei, Lea, Senior Manager of the office at 3411 7502 or via email: lwyang68@hkbu.edu.hk.

GAO will continue to be responsible for handling matters related to the Beijing Normal University—Hong Kong Baptist University United International College (UIC) co-founded by the University and the Beijing Normal University (BNU), and the Wei Lun Academic Exchange Centre co-founded by the University and Tsinghua University, Beijing (TU). The major areas of work are set out below.

  1. Coordinate liaison with BNU on matters related to UIC and serve as the link between the University and UIC at the Council level.

    UIC was jointly founded by BNU and HKBU in 2005. The UIC campus is situated in Zhuhai and is the first full-scale cooperation project in higher education between the mainland and Hong Kong. The UIC charter was approved by the Ministry of Education with full support from the local authorities.

    Embracing the HKBU ethos of whole person education, UIC espouses the historic mission of advancing internationalisation on campus and takes the lead in implementing liberal arts education in China. The teaching staff of UIC come from 20 countries and regions, and English is the medium of instruction. Graduates are awarded the Bachelor's Degree by HKBU and a Graduation Certificate by UIC which is recognised in the mainland, Hong Kong and overseas. More information about UIC can be found at http://uic.edu.hk/cn.

    GAO serves as the link between the University and UIC, and coordinates the participation of the University departments/offices in UIC activities.

  2. Oversee the work of the Wei Lun Academic Exchange Centre co-founded by the University and TU.

    The Wei Lun Academic Exchange Centre was co-founded by the University and TU in 1990 to promote academic collaboration between the University and TU as well as other universities in Beijing, and foster understanding and cooperation between Hong Kong and the Chinese mainland. Located on the TU campus with conference and hostel facilities, the Wei Lun Centre organises each year on the TU campus a month-long summer sojourn for students of the BSocSc (Hons) in China Studies programme of the University and on the University campus a summer study tour for TU students, and runs a visiting professorship programme for TU.

    GAO provides secretarial and administrative support to the Joint Administrative Committee to oversee the activities conducted by the Wei Lun Academic Exchange Centre.

 

Hong Kong Baptist University

香港浸會大學
繁體 简体 english
首頁 > 與內地有關的交流工作
與內地有關的交流工作

內地學術交流及發展項目

行政處多年來負責處理內地事務。由二零一六年十一月起,大部分學術交流工作及內地項目均已轉交協理副校長辦公室(內地發展)跟進。如有查詢,請聯絡高級經理楊力偉博士,她的電話是3411 7502,電郵是lwyang68@hkbu.edu.hk

行政處將繼續處理有關浸大與北京師範大學共同成立的北京師範大學─香港浸會大學聯合國際學院(United International College,簡稱UIC)以及與北京清華大學共同設立的偉倫學術交流中心的事務。主要工作範疇如下:

  1. 就UIC的事務擔任兩校聯絡工作,並作為UIC校董會與浸大校董會溝通的橋樑。

    UIC由北京師範大學和香港浸會大學於2005年攜手創立,座落北師大珠海分校校園區內,是首家內地與香港高等教育界合作創辦的大學,獲得國家教育部特批。

    UIC秉承浸大全人教育辦學理念,在珠海以創新形式推行博雅教育、四維教育及國際化辦學模式。UIC擁有一支來自20多個國家和地區的優秀教師隊伍,實施四年全英語教學,畢業生學成後獲頒UIC畢業證書和香港浸會大學學士學位,在國內、香港及海外均獲認可。有關UIC的詳程請瀏覽http://uic.edu.hk/cn

    行政處負責大學與UIC的聯絡工作,以及統籌聯繫參與UIC項目的大學學系及部門。

  2. 監察及支援香港浸會大學與北京清華大學共同設立的偉倫學術交流中心。

    偉倫學術交流中心由香港浸會大學與北京清華大學於一九九零年共同創立,旨在促進浸會大學與清華大學以至其他北京高校的學術交流協作,並為香港與內地的瞭解和合作作出努力。偉倫中心位於清華大學校園內,設有會議及住宿設施。中心每年都會在清華大學校園為浸大中國研究社會科學學士課程的學生舉辦為期一個月的「中國研究」暑期研修班,也會為清華大學的學生在浸會大學校園舉辦「香港研究」暑期研習班,和統籌清華大學偉倫特聘訪問教授計劃。

    行政處負責為偉倫學術交流中心聯合行政委員會提供秘書及行政支援,以監察偉倫學術交流中心舉辦的活動。

 

香港浸會大學