Honorary Degrees Committee

Terms of Reference

To select candidates for recommendation to the Council for the award of honorary degrees, including honorary doctorates, of the University.

Honorary Degrees Committee

Membership Composition

Chairman	Chairman of the Council, ex officio	1.	Dr. the Hon. Kennedy Y.H. Wong
Deputy Chairman	Deputy Chairman of the Council, ex officio	2.	Mr. Paul W.Y. Poon
Members	President and Vice-Chancellor, ex officio	3.	Prof. Alexander Wai
	Provost, ex officio	4.	Prof. Martin D.F. Wong
	Up to six other Council members appointed by the Council, of whom at least two shall be lay members	5. 6. 7. 8. 9.	Mr. Abraham Y.L. Chan Dr. Albert W.L. Chau Mr. Andrew C.W. Fan Prof. Patrick W.C. Lau Mr. Victor W.S. Pang
	Up to four Deans appointed by the Council	11.	Prof. Daniel W.L. Lai Prof. Michael K.P. Ng Prof. Johnny M.L. Poon (Interim)
	Up to four Senate members nominated by the Senate who are not Vice-Presidents, Deans, students, or co-opted members, and not from the same Faculties/Schools as the Deans appointed by the Council to serve on this Committee	14. 15.	Dr. Amelia N.Y. Lee Prof. Raymond Li Dr. Byron Y. Song Prof. Zhang Hongjie
Secretary	Director of General Administration	17.	Ms. Susan P.K. Ang