<u>A list of decisions made by the Council</u> at its meeting on 23 March 2010

Appointment to Campus Development and Facilities Management Committee

1. The Council confirmed the decision made previously by means of circulation of paper to appoint Prof. Li Si-ming, Interim Dean of Social Sciences, to the Campus Development and Facilities Management Committee from 1 February to 14 July 2010.

Candidates for HKBU honorary doctorates in 2010

2. The Council approved on the recommendation of the Honorary Degrees Committee the award of HKBU honorary doctorates to a number of distinguished individuals in 2010. The candidates for HKBU honorary doctorates are being approached for their consent to accept the award, and the list of candidates for 2010 will be announced by the University Administration in due course.

Additional candidate for Honorary University Fellowship in 2010

3. In addition to the candidates approved by the Council in December 2009 for the award of Honorary University Fellowships in 2010, the Council accepted the recommendation of the Honorary University Fellowship Committee to award an Honorary University Fellowship to one additional candidate in 2010. The candidate is being approached for her consent to accept the award, and the list of candidates for Honorary University Fellowships for 2010 will be announced by the University Administration in due course.

Acceptance of donations

4. Pursuant to the Council's guideline that the acceptance by the University of any donation of HK\$10 million or above shall require the formal approval of the Council, the Council approved the acceptance of three pledged donations of HK\$10 million, HK\$10.2 million and HK\$12.5 million to support specific areas of development of the University. Details of the donations will be announced by the University Administration in due course.

Appointment to Campus Development and Facilities Management Committee

5. The Council resolved to appoint Mr. William W.L. Lu, newly elected President of the HKBU Student Union, to the Campus Development and Facilities Management Committee from 12 March 2010 to 28 February 2011.